REFFAN IS THIS A TRAVEL

post info & talk all things boys basketball....

Re: REFFAN IS THIS A TRAVEL

Postby ExpoEddie » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:54 pm

That is why I posted that in slow motion, the travel was not called on the landing. Player landed, then when she elevated the whistle blew. Agree you cannot see feet, but playing it back the delay in the whistle indicates it was the second half of the play, not initial. But agree that calls like these are subject to interpretation.
ExpoEddie
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:20 pm

Re: REFFAN IS THIS A TRAVEL

Postby bainsey » Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:09 pm

The interpretation is pretty clear here -- this is a travel.

As others have stated, the ball-handler ended her dribble after jumping off one foot. If she lands on both feet, by rule, they have to be simultaneous. Otherwise, it's a travel. The trail official had a far better angle than the camera did.
User avatar
bainsey
 
Posts: 1924
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:41 am

Previous

Return to Basketball (BOYS): Maine High School & Amateur

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests