Page 1 of 1

KVAC and PVC honors announced on the diamon

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:31 pm
by cpop131
Congratulations on a great season and best of luck in the playoffs. Here are the PVC Baseball and Softball All-Conference Teams and All-Academic selections

KVAC and PVC honors announced on the diamond[

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:50 am
by Tom Nolette
KVAC and PVC honors announced on the diamond

STATEWIDE - The high school baseball and softball playoffs hit full swing this week, but while most of the state had Friday off, some of the best players in the state were honored by their coaches.

2017 PVC Class B All-Conference Softball First Team: Old Town's McKenna Smith and Olivia Albert; Hermon's Hailey Perry, Katie Windsor, and Bre Oakes; Foxcroft Academy's Alli Bourget and McKenzie Beaudry; Ellsworth's Callie Hammer; John Bapst's Madison Higgins; and MDI's Lindsey McEachern.

2017 KVAC Class A All-Conference Softball First Team: Skowhegan's Ashley Alward and Sydney Ames; Bangor's Emma Payne and Megan Conner; Edward Little's Kylie Bureau and Emmy Lashua; Mt. Ararat's Alana Weaver and Katelyn Cox; Brewer's Mackenzie Dore; Lewiston's Jordyn Rubin; and Lawrence's Lilly Herrin. ... he-diamond

Re: KVAC and PVC honors announced on the diamon

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 6:41 am
by Tom Nolette

Re: KVAC and PVC honors announced on the diamon

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:53 am
by Tom Nolette
KVAC Softball All-Conference teams

Class A
Bangor: Page Cadorette, Rebekah Haun, Morgan Kimball, Emma Payne, Grace Perron; Brewer: Crystal Dore, Brunswick: Margaret Dickinson, Hannah Escoe, Nicole Pelletier, Keturah Stinson, Cony: Jaime Coull, Delaney Keithley, Edward Little: Kylie Bureau, Caleigh Copeland, Samantha Herrick, Olivia Jensen, Grace Russell, Hampden: Rebecca Cyr, Julia Sicard, Lawrence: Samantha Knox, Lilly Herrin, Messalonskee: McKenna Brodeur, Sierra McLellan, Katelyn Pino, Mt. Ararat: Katelyn Cox, Samantha Gonyea, Kate Guerin, Alana Weaver, Mt. Blue: Taylor Burke; Oxford Hills: Cora Hooker, Hannah Kenney, Madison LeBlond, Alyssa Morin, Erin Morton, Anna Piirainen; Coach of the Year: Lee Johnson, Skowhegan; Player of the Year: Ashely Alward Skowhegan

Class B
First Team — Erskine: Taylor McLaggen, Leavitt: Abby Robertson, Maranacook: Justice Merrill, Medomak: Gabby DePatsy, Lydia Simmons, Morse: Hope Faulkingham, Marissa Parks, Nokomis: Austin Leighton, Oceanside: Chloe Jones, Alexis Mazurek, Winslow: Bailey Robbins

Second Team — Belfast: Olivia Lovejoy Belfast, Erskine: Kayla Hodgkins, Gardiner: Jill Bisson, Julia Nadeau, Leavitt: Kassie Murch, Mt. View: Reanna Bouley Mt. Oceanside: Casey Pine, Spruce Mountain: Alex Bessey, Waterville: Madison Clowes, Winslow: Cassie Demers, Paige Trask; Player of the Year: Gabby DePatsy, Medomak, Coach of the Year: Wil Laffley, Morse